APC Releases List Of Governorship Candidates From 24 States (See List)

Amidst grievances by some aspirants and the conduct of parallel primaries in some states across the country, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, has released the names of its governorship candidates in 24 states.

The names were contained in a statement released by the Acting National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Mr. Yekini Nabena.

According to Mr.Nabena, the decision was taken and ratified at the NWC meeting which held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018.

The governorship candidates in the various states include:

1. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Kano State

2. Mohammed Abubakar – Bauchi State

3. Simon Lalong – Plateau State

4. Nasir El-rufai – Kaduna State

5. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa State

6. Ahmed Aliyu – Sokoto State

7. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State

8. Aminu Bello Masari – Katsina State

9. Abubakar Sani Bello – Niger State

10. Babagana Umara-zulum – Borno State

11. Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State

12. Abubakar A. Sule – Nasarawa State

13. Emmanuel Jimme – Benue State

14. Babajide Sanwo–olu – Lagos State

15. Tonye Cole – Rivers State

16. Uche Ogah – Abia State

17. Nsima Ekere – Akwa-ibom State

18. Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo State

19. Dapo Abiodun – Ogun State

20. Great Ogboru – Delta State

21. Owan Enoh – Cross-river

22. Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State

23. Sunny Ogboji – Ebonyi State

24. Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State

335 total views, 3 views today

ALSO READ  INEC Declares PDP’s Ikpeazu Winner Of Abia State Governorship Election
Updated: October 5, 2018 — 6:00 pm

The Author


Legend || CEO Naijaphobia.com.ng, A Native of Osun State , Base in Bariga Lagos state

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.